About Us

Our Mandate

To generate a positive economic impact by enabling the growth of the Okanagan-Similkameen-Boundary region as a film and new media centre. The Okanagan Film Commission will continue to attract and build the film industry in this region through infrastructure development, strategic partnering, marketing and promotion.

Funding for the commission is through the Regional Districts of the North OkanaganCentral OkanaganOkanagan-Similkameen and the Boundary Economic Development Committee. Additional funding is provided through the Province of British Columbia.

The Okanagan Film Commission is a full service commission offering location scouting, tech surveys and liaison and facilitating services. We also offer an extensive locations digital photo library and a crew database of experienced individuals available to work in the Okanagan.

Okanagan Location Scouting and Production Studios

We provide strategic leadership and assistance to the film, television, animation and digital screen-based media sectors in the Similkameen & Boundary areas, as well as the South, Central and North Okanagan.


We are a non-profit society established in 1990 by the Okanagan-Similkameen Community Futures Development Corporations. The commission currently has ten board of directors comprised of representatives from regional governments and members-at-large.


The commission operates out of the office of the Economic Development Commission of the Regional District of the Central Okanagan in Kelowna.

Staff and Board of Directors

With combined experience in the film and animation industries, our qualified staff and support personnel are on site ready to assist you with your next project or venture.

Paul Lagrange Okanagan Film Commission Member at Large
Paul LaGrange

Chair – Chute Lake Road
Kelowna, BC

Bill Baird Okanagan Film Commission RDKB Appointee
Bill Baird

Treasurer – Boundary Falls Ranch
Greenwood, BC

Vicci Gee Okanagan Film Commission RDKB Appointee
Vicki Gee

Regional District of Kootenay Boundary
‘E’/West Boundary, BC

Loyal Wooldridge

Regional District of Central Okanagan
Kelowna, BC

Riley Gettens

Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen
Penticton, BC

Dalvir Nahal

Regional District of North Okanagan
Vernon, BC

Anne Denman Okanagan Film Commission Member at Large
Anne Denman

Kelowna, BC

Jon Summerland Okanagan Film Commissioner
Jon Summerland

KLO Road
Kelowna, BC

Gord Wylie


Erin Hazlehurst

Office Assistant